EXCOM

CHAIR: Michael Mayor – michael.mayor@ieee.org

VICE CHAIR: Andrew Seely – andrew.seely@ieee.org

SECRETARY: Dr. Chung Seop Jeong, jeong@usf.edu

PAST CHAIR:  Paul Belussi – paul.belussi.us@ieee.org

TREASURER: Claude Pitts – claude.pitts@ieee.org

SIGNAL EDITOR: Michael Mayor, michael.mayor@ieee.org

AWARDS & BYLAWS: Richard Beatie, PE, r.beatie@ieee.org

MEMBERSHIP: Hermann Amaya, hermann.amaya.us@ieee.org

TEACHER IN-SERVICE: Sean Denny, Venner20@ieee.org 

CS/AESS Computer/Aerospace & Electronic Systems, Joint Chapter: Michael Mayor, michael.mayor@ieee.org

EMBS Engineering in Medicine & Biology Chapter: Sylvia Thomas, sylvia@usf.edu

MTT/AP/ED Microwave Theory & Techniques/Antennas & Propagation/Electron Devices Joint Chapter: Jing Wang, jingw@usf.edu

PES/IAS Power & Energy/Industry Applications Joint Chapter: Robert Demelo, robet.demelo@ieee.org

RAS Robotics & Automation Chapter: Sean Denny, venner20@ieee.org

SP/COMM Signal Processing / Communications Joint Chapter: Dr. Michael Ramalho, mar42@cornell.edu

WIE WOMEN IN ENGINEERING Affinity Group: Diana Aristizabal, dianaaristizabal08@gmail.com

LIFE MEMBER Affinity Group: Richard Beatie, PE, r.beatie@ieee.org

YOUNG PROFESSIONALS: TJ Ross, a.j.ross@ieee.org, (505) 620-7734

CONSULTANTS NETWORK: Hermann Amaya, hermann.amaya.us@ieee.org

CONFERENCES: Josh Grose, jgrose@gmail.com

STUDENT BRANCH MENTOR: Jacob Chacko, jacobchacko@eaton.com

USF STUDENT BRANCH / ADVISORS:

Dr. Andrew Hoff, Student Branch Co-Advisor, hoff@usf.edu

Dr. Chung Seop Jeong, Student Branch Co-Advisor, jeong@usf.edu

Dr. Srinivas Katkoori, CS Chapter Advisor, katkoori@mail.usf.edu

Dr. Jing Wang, MTT Chapter Advisor, jingw@usf.edu

USF STUDENT BRANCH / CHAPTERS:

USF Student Branch, Chair: Sarah Grace Perkins, sgraceperkins73@gmail.com

USF Computer Society Chapter: Vishalini Laguduva Ramnath, vishalini@mail.usf.edu

USF Microwave Theory & Techniques Chapter: Enrique Gonzalez, enriquegonza@mail.usf.edu

USF Power & Energy / Industry Applications Chapter: Joe Ghisu, jghisu@mail.usf.edu

FLORIDA POLYTECHNIC UNIVERSITY

Student Chapter President: Aedan Casey, acasey9788@floridapoly.edu

WEB MASTER: TJ Ross, a.j.ross@ieee.org

WEB PAGE: https://r3.ieee.org/fwc/

THE SUNCOAST SIGNAL is published monthly by the Florida West Coast Section (FWCS) of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc. (IEEE). THE SUNCOAST SIGNAL is sent each month to active members of the IEEE on Florida’s West Coast. Annual subscription is included in the IEEE membership dues.

The opinions expressed, as well as the technical accuracy of authors, advertisers or speakers published in this newsletter are those of the individual authors, advertisers, and speakers. Therefore, no endorsement by the IEEE, its officers, or its members is made or implied.

All material for THE SUNCOAST SIGNAL is due in electronic form by the 1st Monday after the 1st Tuesday of the month preceding the issue month.

Address all correspondence to: Michael Mayor, michael.mayor@ieee.org