Chair:  Kira McFadden
Vice Chair:  Zoe Brenner

The ERAU WIE Affinity group was started in 2015.  In 2016, then Chair Rebecca DeMarco was part of an ERAU student team to win third place in the software competition at the IEEE Southeastcon 2016.  Ms. DeMarco also served as the IEEE Daytona Section’s Social Media Chair.  In 2019 and 2020, ERAU student Gabrielle Stoney served as the WIE chair.  The WIE was part of the IEEEXtreme programming competition in October of 2019, when the Embry-Riddle team scored 289/4103 worldwide, 27/202 nationally and 8/65 in the Southeast.

IEEE Women in Engineering (WIE) is one of the largest international professional organization dedicated to promoting women engineers and scientists, and inspiring girls around the world to follow their academic interests to a career in engineering.

WIE provides members with the opportunity to network at a local level through IEEE WIE Affinity Groups. Opportunities include coordinating events, mentoring, or serving as an officer. Currently, there are over 900 WIE Affinity Groups worldwide that organize and host diverse activities including guest speakers, workshops, and/or seminars.