Who’s Who?

Executive Officers


Matt Horrer
Section Chair
mhorrer@ieee.org
Nagendra Nainar
Vice Chair
naikumar@cisco.com
Shruti Gandhi
Vice Chair
sgandhi3@ncsu.edu

Rostan Rodrigues
Secretary
rodriguesrostan@gmail.com


Amit Bhatia

Treasurer
amitbhatia@hotmail.com

Committee Chairs


open
Membership Development

Rodney Radford
Student Activities Chair
rodney.radford.us@ieee.org

Chris Siegl
Educational Activities
siegl@ieee.org


Doug Hopkins
Nominations/Appointments
d.hopkins@ieee.org

Rostan Rodrigues
Webmaster
rodriguesrostan@ieee.org


open
Awards Chair

Stephen Munie
Events Chair
steve.munie@gmail.com

Clay Cranford
Professional Activities (PACE)

open
Section Historian

Michael Cardinale
Chair
Lower Cape Fear Subsection
cardinal@ieee.org

Preston Fitzgerald
Newsletter Editor
pfitz@ieee.org

Chapter Officers


David Ricketts,
Chair: AP/ED/MTT/CPMT
rfman@nc.rr.com

Brett Benefield,
Chair: Electromagnetic Compatibility
(EMC27)
bbenefield@gmail.com

Zheyuan Cheng,
Chair: Computational Intelligence (CIS11)
zcheng3@ncsu.edu

Michael Daniele,
Chair: Engineering in Medicine and Biology (EMB18)
mdaniel6@ncsu.edu

Mike Mayo
IT/Communications Chair
memayo@ieee.org


Bharat Balagopal,
Chair:
Industrial Electronics
bharatbalagopal@yahoo.co.in

Linda Hayden
Chair:
Geoscience & Remote Sensing Society
(GRS29)
haydenl@mindspring.com

Don Downs
Chair:
Technology and Engineering Management
(TEM14)
d.downs@ieee.org

George Huan, Chair

Signal Processing

georgew118@gmail.com


John Shea, Chair:
Power Electronics (PEL35)
jshea@ieee.org

Mahesh Balasubramaniam, Chair:
Robotics & Automation
mbalasu@ncsu.edu

open
Chair: Photonics (PHO 36)

Elie Najm Chair: Power & Energy / Industry Applications
(PE31/IA34)
eliemnajm@gmail.com

Sambit Bhattacharya Chair:
Computer Society (C16)
sbhattac@uncfsu.edu

Affinity Group Chairs

Shruti_Gandhi
Shruti Gandhi
Women in Engineering
sgandhi3@ncsu.edu

Inamullah Bhutto
Young Professionals Chair
inamullah.bhutto@gmail.com

Jay Diepenbenbrock
Consultant Network
jdiepenb@earthlink.net

Student Branch Chairs


Vishy Makthal
North Carolina State University
vmaktha@ncsu.edu

William Clukey
Eastern Carolina University
clukeyw15@students.ecu.edu

Cameron Manis
Campbell University
CPManis1020@email.campbell.edu

Duke University