IEEE Computer Society Chapter

The Richmond Chapter of the IEEE Computer Society is made up of over 100 individuals working to advance the theory, practice, and application of computer and information processing science and technology.  Since approximately half of the members are in the Richmond, VA area and approximately half of the members are in the Fredericksburg, VA area, we have meetings in both cities.

choropleth of Richmond Chapter IEEE Computer Society Membership

Please contact the Chapter Chair using the link below to express any special interests, suggest topics or a speaker, or to volunteer your services (no such effort is ever too small).


IEEE Computer Society

IEEE TV – Computer Society TV

Richmond Chapter Officers

Allen Jones, Chair – 

Johnny Johnson, Vice-Chair

Heath Muchmore, Secretary

Wray Mills, Treasurer –

  • Find the local meeting and conference schedules under the ‘Meetings and Events’ tab.
  • Founders (Organizer and Petitioning Members) – The IEEE Richmond Computer Society Chapter was chartered on 30-June-2016, by Allen Jones as Organizer and 18+ Member-Petitioners.
    Aiken Peter Hanover
    Charette Robert Spotsylvania
    Eady Michael Stafford
    Geipel Michael Henrico
    Hobson Daniel Hanover
    Holterman Eric Prince George
    Inslee Thomas Spotsylvania
    Johnson Johnny Spotsylvania
    Jones (Organizer) Allen Chesterfield
    Macalister Bruce Richmond
    Mills Wray Goochland
    Morrisey Richard Henrico
    Muchmore Heath Stafford
    Russo Scott Chesterfield
    Smith Patrice Chesterfield
    Spielman Brenda Hanover
    Zhang Wei Henrico
  • IEEE Technical Chapters

Organization Unit Formation Note:

6/30/2016 3 Richmond Section Computer Society Richmond Section Chapter, C16 CH03236 Chapter

Revised 24-March-2020 (sk) © IEEE Richmond Section